When is the next half term? All the term dates for Newcastle, North Tyneside and South Tyneside in 2022

All the 2022 term dates to write on your calendar in one place...

It can be hard to keep track of all the term dates throughout the year, and we can easily lose track of dates.

To save you time we have broken down the term dates for the entirety of 2022 into each council area, including South Tyneside, North Tyneside, and Newcastle City.

Sign up to our NewcastleWorld Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Everyone will be getting an extra Bank Holiday this year for the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee on June 2022.

What are the Spring Term dates for schools in South Tyneside in 2022?

There will be a February mid-term break from Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February, with pupils returning on Monday, 28 February.

Schools will close for Easter on Monday 11 April and return on Monday 25 April, with Good Friday on 15 April and Easter Monday on 18 April.

Spring term starts: Monday 3 January

Spring term ends: Friday 8 April

Half term: Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February

Easter break: Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April

What are the Summer Term dates for schools in South Tyneside 2022?

Starts: Monday 25 April

Ends: Monday 25 July

May day: Monday 2 May

Half-term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June with schools closing on Friday 27 May, and opening Monday 6 June.

What are the Autumn Term dates for schools in South Tyneside in 2022?

There will be an October mid-term break from Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October, with pupils returning on Halloween, Monday 31 October.

Schools will close for Christmas 2022 from the afternoon of Friday 23 December.

Starts: Monday 5 September

Ends: Friday 23 December

Half term: Thursday 21 October to Monday 31 October.

What are the Spring Term dates for schools in North Tyneside in 2022?

There will be a February mid-term break running from Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February. Schools will close the afternoon of Friday 18 February, and pupils will return on Monday, 28 February.

Schools will close for Easter on Friday 8 April and return on Monday 25 April, with Good Friday on 15 April and Easter Monday on 18 April.

Spring term starts: Tuesday 4 January

Spring term ends: Friday 8 April

Half term: Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February

Easter break: Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April

What are the Summer Term dates for schools in North Tyneside in 2022?

Starts: Monday 25 April

Ends: Thursday 21 July

May day: Monday 2 May

Half-term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June with schools closing on Friday 27 May, and opening Monday 6 June.

What are the Autumn Term dates for schools in North Tyneside in 2022?

October mid-term break will run from Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October, with pupils returning on Halloween, Monday 31 October.

Schools will close for Christmas 2022 from Friday 23 December.

Starts: Monday 5 September

Ends: Friday 23 December

Half term: Thursday 21 October to Monday 31 October.

What are the Spring Term dates for schools in Newcastle in 2022?

There will be a February mid-term break running from Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February. Schools will close the afternoon of Friday 18 February, and pupils will return on Monday, 28 February.

Schools will close for Easter on Friday 8 April and return on Monday 25 April, with Good Friday on 15 April and Easter Monday on 18 April.

Spring term starts: Tuesday 4 January

Spring term ends: Friday 8 April

Half term: Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February

Easter break: Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April

What are the Summer Term dates for schools in Newcastle in 2022?

Starts: Monday 25 April

Ends: Friday 22 July

May day: Monday 2 May

Half-term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June with schools closing on Friday 27 May, and opening Monday 6 June.

What are the Autumn Term dates for schools in Newcastle in 2022?

October mid-term break will run from Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October, with pupils returning on Halloween, Monday 31 October.

Schools will close for Christmas 2022 from Friday 23 December.

Starts: Monday 5 September

Ends: Friday 23 December

Half term: Thursday 21 October to Monday 31 October.