Pixies Newcastle 2022: tickets for O2 City Hall concert, UK tour dates, possible setlist

Popular band the Pixies will be playing Newcastle’s O2 City Hall next month.

Pixies will be continuing their UK tour and bringing their spectacular show to Newcastle next month.

After cancelling their 2021 tour due to the coronavirus pandemic, the new tour dates were announced alongside the release of their music video for their single Human Crime.

So, when are Pixies coming to Newcastle?

Here’s everything you need to know about their upcoming tour.

The Libertines, Rag 'n' Bone Man, Pixies and Yorkshire heroes Embrace will all still perform at the 2022 gathering.
The Libertines, Rag 'n' Bone Man, Pixies and Yorkshire heroes Embrace will all still perform at the 2022 gathering.
The Libertines, Rag 'n' Bone Man, Pixies and Yorkshire heroes Embrace will all still perform at the 2022 gathering.

When are the Pixies playing Newcastle?

Pixies are scheduled to perform at Newcastle’s O2 City Hall on Saturday 6 August.

The show is scheduled to kick off at 7pm.

Can I still get tickets?

Tickets are still available for purchase via Ticketmaster however they are listed as low availability so fans will have to act fast.

At the time of publishing ticket prices started at £51.50, this price does not include any additional handling and delivery fees.

What is the setlist?

An official setlist for the Newcastle show has not been confirmed, however, setlist.fm listed a setlist the band used at one of their most recent shows which might give fans a better understanding of what they can expect.

This setlist was taken from the Pixies show on 19 July 2022 at Band on the Wall in Manchester, UK:

  • Ana
  • Death Horizon 
  • Here Comes Your Man 
  • Brick Is Red
  • Break My Body 
  • Ed Is Dead
  • Vamos
  • Nimrod’s Son 
  • All the Saints
  • There’s a Moon On 
  • Cactus 
  • Dead
  • I’ve been Tired 
  • Caribou 
  • Monkey Gone to Heaven 
  • Gigantic
  • Cecilia Ann 
  • St Nazaire 
  • No. 13 Baby 
  • Gouge Away
  • Bleed 
  • There Goes My Gun 
  • Wave of Mutilation 
  • Human Crime 
  • Head On 
  • Isla De Encanta
  • Crackity Jones
  • Broken Face
  • Debaser
  • Planet of Sound
  • Velouria
  • Hey 
  • Havalina
  • The Holiday Song 
  • Levitate Me 
  • Bone Machine

Where else in the UK are Pixies playing?

Pixies will be playing the following UK tour dates throughout the month of August:

  • 3 August - O2 Academy, Edinburgh
  • 4 August - Kelvingrove Bandstand, Glasgow
  • 6 August - O2 City Hall, Newcastle

Who are Pixies?

The Pixies are an american rock band that first formed in 1986 in Boston.

Until 2013, the original line-up was composed of Black Francis (vocals, rhythm guitar), Joey Santiago (lead guitar), Kim Deal (bass, backing vocals) and David Lovering (drums).

Kim Deal left the band in 2013, and was replaced by Kim Shattuck who left later that year. The band eventually brought in Paz Lenchantin who became a permanent member in 2016.

The band released EP’s, and singles before releasing their first full-length album Surfer Rosa in 1988.

The album was completed within two weeks and released to huge acclaim in Europe. The album was eventually certified Gold in the U.S. in 2005 after a positive but quieter response when it originally released.

The band went on hiatus after the release of their second album before returning in 1990 with Bossanova, which reached No.3 in the UK.

Pixies then disbanded in 1993, but reunited again in 2004, and going on to enjoy several sold-out world tours.

The Pixies played their first reunion concert on April 13, 2004, at the Fine Line Music Cafe in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

The band has garnered many top 10 hits throughout their career such as Monkey Gone to Heaven and Here Comes Your Man.

Throughout their career the band has released seven studio albums, 17 live albums, one mini LP and three EP’s which has spawned 12 singles.